Sources & verification (24 facts)
Maximum amountChecked 11 Oct 2026
max limit Rs 10,00,000 with guarantor
Document: Bank of Baroda: personal
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → personal
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Maximum term (months)Checked 11 Oct 2026
Maximum 120 months
Document: Bank of Baroda: personal
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → personal
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Estimate configChecked 11 Oct 2026
FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES APPLICABLE AS FROM 15.06.2025
Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Estimate configChecked 11 Oct 2026
2 Credit Facilities (MUR) 2.1 Prime Lending Rate 7.70% 7.70% NA
Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Minimum annual interest rateChecked 11 Oct 2026
3% over PLR
Document: Bank of Baroda: personal
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → personal
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Minimum annual interest rateChecked 11 Oct 2026
2 Credit Facilities (MUR) 2.1 Prime Lending Rate 7.70% 7.70% NA
Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Minimum annual interest rateChecked 11 Oct 2026
FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES APPLICABLE AS FROM 15.06.2025
Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
NameChecked 11 Oct 2026
Baroda Personal Loan
Document: Bank of Baroda: personal
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → personal
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Product urlChecked 11 Oct 2026
https://www.bankofbaroda-mu.com/product-and-services/loans/baroda-personal-loan
Document: Bank of Baroda: personal
Document section: Fetched official URL
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → personal
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Loan typeChecked 11 Oct 2026
Baroda Personal Loan
Document: Bank of Baroda: personal
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → personal
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Rate qualifierChecked 11 Oct 2026
Baroda Personal Loan
Document: Bank of Baroda: personal
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → personal
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Estimate configChecked 11 Oct 2026
Your trusted partner for dreams coming true. Easy and flexible loan repayment options. Baroda Personal Loan Eligibility Purpose Amount Margin Repayment Rate of Interest Security Processing Fees Documents Required Employees of government and parastatal bodies having completed minimum 2 years of service Professional, self-employed, insurance agents Personal, travelling abroad, medical expenses, wedding expenses, educational expenses, purchase of commodities For govt. employees and employees of parastatal bodies: Maximum limit up to 24 months of salary (max limit Rs 5,00,000 without guarantor and max limit Rs 10,00,000 with guarantor) For other customers limit up to 24 months of salary max limit Rs 5,00,000 Nil Maximum 84 months for loan less than Rs 5,00,000 for govt. employees and employees of parastatal bodies Maximum 120 months for loans above Rs 5,00,000 for govt. employees and employees of parastatal bodies Maximum 36 to 84 months for all other customers* Condition apply 3% over PLR Salary pledge For non-salaried income to be routed through our bank Guarantee of min one person of adequate means 1% - minimum Rs 500, maximum Rs 5,000 National ID card individuals Marriage certificate wherever applicable Latest utility bill Latest 3 months' salary slip Copy of income tax return Business license Non-customers to provide statement of account for last 2 years For further details of the scheme and terms & conditions, please contact nearest branch. Apply Online Calculators Download Forms Need Assistance? General Call (230) 208 1504/05 (230) 208 3891/93 Email Us cesecretary.mu @bankofbaroda.com 24X7 Service for Card Blocking Mauritius: 8974 Outside Mauritius: (230)58958974 Address: P.B. No. 553 No.32, Sir William Newton Street, Port Louis Mauritius Request Callback Please fill in these details, so we can call you back and assist you. Related Products Car Loans Know More House Loan Know More Mortgage Loan Know More Road Transport Loan Know More
Document: Bank of Baroda: personal
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → personal
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Maximum annual interest rateChecked 11 Oct 2026
3% over PLR
Document: Bank of Baroda: personal
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → personal
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Maximum annual interest rateChecked 11 Oct 2026
2 Credit Facilities (MUR) 2.1 Prime Lending Rate 7.70% 7.70% NA
Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Maximum annual interest rateChecked 11 Oct 2026
FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES APPLICABLE AS FROM 15.06.2025
Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Rate typeChecked 11 Oct 2026
3% over PLR
Document: Bank of Baroda: personal
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → personal
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Rate typeChecked 11 Oct 2026
2 Credit Facilities (MUR) 2.1 Prime Lending Rate 7.70% 7.70% NA
Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Rate typeChecked 11 Oct 2026
FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES APPLICABLE AS FROM 15.06.2025
Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Rate qualifierChecked 11 Oct 2026
3% over PLR
Document: Bank of Baroda: personal
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → personal
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Rate qualifierChecked 11 Oct 2026
2 Credit Facilities (MUR) 2.1 Prime Lending Rate 7.70% 7.70% NA
Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Rate qualifierChecked 11 Oct 2026
FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES APPLICABLE AS FROM 15.06.2025
Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Estimate configChecked 11 Oct 2026
3% over PLR
Document: Bank of Baroda: personal
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → personal
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Estimate configChecked 11 Oct 2026
2 Credit Facilities (MUR) 2.1 Prime Lending Rate 7.70% 7.70% NA
Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Estimate configChecked 11 Oct 2026
FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES APPLICABLE AS FROM 15.06.2025
Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.