Checked 11 Oct 2026
Mortgage LoanDocument: Bank of Baroda: mortgage
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → mortgage
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
MAURITIUSPublished version 2 · Checked 11 Oct 2026
Bank names, quoted passages and source-document text are shown in their original language. Translated explanations do not replace the bank’s terms.
Unknown values are shown explicitly. A blank price is never treated as free.
A yearly interest percentage. In a reducing-balance estimate, interest is charged on the amount still owed. Fees may be extra.
A yearly interest percentage. In a reducing-balance estimate, interest is charged on the amount still owed. Fees may be extra.
A yearly cost measure that includes interest and specified charges. Check the bank’s definition; it is different from the nominal interest rate.
Bank of Baroda Mortgage Loan
Advertised bank pricing: 2.00% over PLR (9.70% p.a. at the PLR dated 15 June 2025); variable.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
Mortgage LoanDocument: Bank of Baroda: mortgage
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → mortgage
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
https://www.bankofbaroda-mu.com/product-and-services/loans/mortgage-loanDocument: Bank of Baroda: mortgage
Document section: Fetched official URL
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → mortgage
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
Mortgage LoanDocument: Bank of Baroda: mortgage
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → mortgage
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
Mortgage LoanDocument: Bank of Baroda: mortgage
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → mortgage
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
Building your dream is now easier. Explore Bank of Baroda’s Mortgage Loans. Mortgage Loan Purpose Amount Eligibility Margin Repayment Rate of Interest Security Processing Fees Document Required Sanction Authority For all legitimate purposes except for speculation Maximum – Rs 5 million 36 time of gross monthly income for salaried 3 times of average annual income of last two years For businessmen, loan shall be lower than the maximum ceiling and calculated based on income Salaried persons, professionals, self-employed and others who are gainfully employed for the last two years 50% of value of the property offered as security (Security should be 200% of the credit facility) In 120 monthly installments for loans or EMIs 10% annual reduction for OD facility 2.00% over PLR 1st rank fixed charge on flat/house purchase constructed out of bank finance 1% of loan amount - Minimum Rs. 1,000; maximum Rs. 25,000 Copy of national ID card Copy of driving license for vehicle for which loan is applied Salary slips for last 3 months for salaried, and MRA return for businessman Time frame for taking credit decision/disposal of proposal from the date of submission of data/information is within 10 working days for all credit facilities up to Rs. 3,00,000. Apply Online Calculators Download Forms Need Assistance? General Call (230) 208 1504/05 (230) 208 3891/93 Email Us cesecretary.mu @bankofbaroda.com 24X7 Service for Card Blocking Mauritius: 8974 Outside Mauritius: (230)58958974 Address: P.B. No. 553 No.32, Sir William Newton Street, Port Louis Mauritius Request Callback Please fill in these details, so we can call you back and assist you. Related Products Baroda Personal Loan Know More Car Loans Know More House Loan Know More Road Transport Loan Know MoreDocument: Bank of Baroda: mortgage
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → mortgage
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
Maximum – Rs 5 millionDocument: Bank of Baroda: mortgage
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → mortgage
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
In 120 monthly installments for loans or EMIsDocument: Bank of Baroda: mortgage
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → mortgage
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES APPLICABLE AS FROM 15.06.2025Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
2 Credit Facilities (MUR) 2.1 Prime Lending Rate 7.70% 7.70% NADocument: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
2.00% over PLRDocument: Bank of Baroda: mortgage
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → mortgage
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
2 Credit Facilities (MUR) 2.1 Prime Lending Rate 7.70% 7.70% NADocument: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES APPLICABLE AS FROM 15.06.2025Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
2.00% over PLRDocument: Bank of Baroda: mortgage
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → mortgage
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
2 Credit Facilities (MUR) 2.1 Prime Lending Rate 7.70% 7.70% NADocument: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES APPLICABLE AS FROM 15.06.2025Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
2.00% over PLRDocument: Bank of Baroda: mortgage
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → mortgage
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
2 Credit Facilities (MUR) 2.1 Prime Lending Rate 7.70% 7.70% NADocument: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES APPLICABLE AS FROM 15.06.2025Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
2.00% over PLRDocument: Bank of Baroda: mortgage
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → mortgage
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
2 Credit Facilities (MUR) 2.1 Prime Lending Rate 7.70% 7.70% NADocument: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES APPLICABLE AS FROM 15.06.2025Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
2.00% over PLRDocument: Bank of Baroda: mortgage
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → mortgage
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
2 Credit Facilities (MUR) 2.1 Prime Lending Rate 7.70% 7.70% NADocument: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
Checked 11 Oct 2026
FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES APPLICABLE AS FROM 15.06.2025Document: Bank of Baroda: rates
Document section: Reviewed product terms
Website section: Loans / Cards
Bank breadcrumbs: Products → rates
Downloaded 11 Oct 2026, 14:45. Effective from: Not stated.
These are published terms, not a personalized offer. Final eligibility, pricing, and approval rest with the bank.
This opens the provider’s website. Your comparison answers are not sent to the provider. Any application is made there, under its own terms.
Describe the published fact that may be wrong and optionally provide a public source URL. Do not include account numbers, personal quotes, contact details or other private financial information. Your report is sent to the review team.