Back to banks

Green Loan - Hybrid Electric Vehicle

Build a repayment plan that fits your next move.

Step 1 of 5

How much would you like to borrow?

Enter your loan amount and how long you want to repay.

Published maximum: MUR 6,000,000.00

Published maximum term: 96 months.

Purchase price and deposit optional

Purchase price is optional if you only know the loan amount. When you enter a price, a blank deposit counts as 0. The price must equal the loan amount plus your deposit.

A little more detail, when you need it.

About this loan

Bank names, quoted passages and source-document text are shown in their original language. Translated explanations do not replace the bank’s terms.

Absa Green Loan - Hybrid Electric Vehicle

  • up to 8 years
  • up to Rs 6,000,000
  • Finance available for hybrid or electric cars, photovoltaic panels, rainwater harvesting and solar water heaters
  • Unsecured green projects term up to 10 years
  • Hybrid or electric car term up to 8 years

Eligibility and conditions

  • The tariff publishes one green-loan category range, not separate vehicle and project rates. Both endpoints are illustrations; Absa must confirm your rate and eligibility.
Rates, limits and costs to confirm

Published annual rate: 6.05%

This is a published scheme rate. Eligibility, additional charges and the applicable terms still need to be checked.

Advertised bank pricing: 6.05% - 7.60% p.a. Published green-loan category range; personal quote required.

Absa Prime Lending Rate (PLR): 7.7% · 2026-06-01

Costs not yet priced

  • Processing, credit-life, vehicle, valuation, legal and registration costs require product-specific confirmation.
Sources & verification (12 facts)
Estimate config

Checked 11 Oct 2026

We use cookies to optimise the user experience. Tell Me More Dismiss Search Log in Menu Personal SME and Business Corporate and Investment Wealth Search Search search Log in to secure service Personal Personal SME and Business Corporate and international Personal SME and Business Corporate and international Internet banking Internet banking Wealth Internet banking Absa Access Absa Access Internet banking Wealth Internet banking Absa Access Absa Access Log in Our services Register for Online Banking Let an Absa Loan help you start your story Digi loan Personal loan Home loan Car loan Green loan Student loan Make a positive impact on the environment We finance your green projects up to Rs 6,000,000 for up to 8 years with the unsecured loan for hybrid or electric cars With this loan, you can get finance for: Hybrid/electric car Photovoltaic panel/s Rainwater harvesting equipment Solar water heater The loan offers convenient and flexible repayment terms: Up to 10 years with the unsecured loan for green projects Up to 8 years with the unsecured loan for hybrid or electric car If you apply for the Absa Unsecured Car Loan for a hybrid or electric car and opt to take your motor insurance from Absa, you may be eligible for a discount on your insurance premium and/or interest rate Terms and conditions apply and loan approval is subject to credit assessment Find a branch Documents required to apply Proof of ID i.e. national identity card, valid passport Latest payslip (in case you receive variable income, e.g. monthly commissions, then we shall need your 12 months’ payslips) Utility bill (no older than three months) that is in your name Birth or marriage certificate (where applicable) Last 3 months' bank statement, where your salary is being credited If you have been with your current employer 6 months or less, letter confirming permanent employment. Contract of employment if you are working under contract Pro forma invoice/quotation from green equipment supplier or car dealer All documents are required in their original form. The list of required documents mentioned above is indicative only. The bank may at any time request additional documents or information to process your application(s). Need more help? Call our 24/7 Service Centre: +230 402 1000 Email us: customer.contact@absa.africa Download the Absa Banking App today Social Useful Tools Find a branch FX rates and government yields FX Global Code SWIFT International Transfers Fees, charges and commissions Customer notices Our sites Personal banking solutions Current accounts Savings accounts SME and Business Banking Corporate and Investment Banking Wealth Banking Digital banking Who we are About Absa Bank (Mauritius) Limited About Absa Group Careers Financial reports Corporate governance Citizenship News Support Talk to us Send feedback Grievance procedure Security centre MBA Communique Phishing Attempts Let us know what you think Legal Website terms of use Data privacy statement Cookie policy Product terms and conditions Data Protection Act 2017 Absa Bank (Mauritius) Limited (Reg No C10068913) is regulated by the Bank of Mauritius and the Financial Services Commission (Licence no AI12000440 - IK16000002- CS20000017- CV12000005). Insurance products are regulated by the FSC. Registered address: Sir William Newton Street, Port Louis, Mauritius. Principal place of business: Absa House, 68 Wall Street, Cybercity, Ebene 72201, Mauritius.

Document: Absa loan green

Document section: Published product page

Website section: Let an Absa Loan help you start your story

Found via: Absa Bank (Mauritius) Limited → Sitemap → Get a car loan

Downloaded 1 Oct 2026, 14:09. Effective from: Not stated.

Minimum annual interest rate

Checked 11 Oct 2026 · Page 1

tariffs last updated on 1 June 2026 Prime lending rate (PLR) 7.70% Green loans Between PLR -1.65% and PLR - 0.10%

Document: absa-bom-cib.pdf

Document section: Retail green-loan rate range

Website section: Fees, charges and commissions

Found via: Absa Bank (Mauritius) Limited → Sitemap → Fees charges and commissions

Downloaded 27 Sept 2026, 06:16. Effective from: Not stated.

Maximum annual interest rate

Checked 11 Oct 2026 · Page 1

tariffs last updated on 1 June 2026 Prime lending rate (PLR) 7.70% Green loans Between PLR -1.65% and PLR - 0.10%

Document: absa-bom-cib.pdf

Document section: Retail green-loan rate range

Website section: Fees, charges and commissions

Found via: Absa Bank (Mauritius) Limited → Sitemap → Fees charges and commissions

Downloaded 27 Sept 2026, 06:16. Effective from: Not stated.

Rate qualifier

Checked 11 Oct 2026 · Page 1

tariffs last updated on 1 June 2026 Prime lending rate (PLR) 7.70% Green loans Between PLR -1.65% and PLR - 0.10%

Document: absa-bom-cib.pdf

Document section: Retail green-loan rate range

Website section: Fees, charges and commissions

Found via: Absa Bank (Mauritius) Limited → Sitemap → Fees charges and commissions

Downloaded 27 Sept 2026, 06:16. Effective from: Not stated.

Rate type

Checked 11 Oct 2026 · Page 1

tariffs last updated on 1 June 2026 Prime lending rate (PLR) 7.70% Green loans Between PLR -1.65% and PLR - 0.10%

Document: absa-bom-cib.pdf

Document section: Retail green-loan rate range

Website section: Fees, charges and commissions

Found via: Absa Bank (Mauritius) Limited → Sitemap → Fees charges and commissions

Downloaded 27 Sept 2026, 06:16. Effective from: Not stated.

Estimate config

Checked 11 Oct 2026 · Page 1

tariffs last updated on 1 June 2026 Prime lending rate (PLR) 7.70% Green loans Between PLR -1.65% and PLR - 0.10%

Document: absa-bom-cib.pdf

Document section: Retail green-loan rate range

Website section: Fees, charges and commissions

Found via: Absa Bank (Mauritius) Limited → Sitemap → Fees charges and commissions

Downloaded 27 Sept 2026, 06:16. Effective from: Not stated.

Product version 4 · 11 Oct 2026