Back to ClairSBI Mauritius Ltd

SBI Personal Loan

Published version 1 · Checked 1 Oct 2026

Bank names, quoted passages and source-document text are shown in their original language. Translated explanations do not replace the bank’s terms.

Published product terms

Unknown values are shown explicitly. A blank price is never treated as free.

Loan type
Personal
Minimum amount
MUR 200,000.00
Maximum amount
MUR 1,000,000.00
Minimum term (months)
Not published
Maximum term (months)
96
Minimum annual interest rate

A yearly interest percentage. In a reducing-balance estimate, interest is charged on the amount still owed. Fees may be extra.

Not published
Maximum annual interest rate

A yearly interest percentage. In a reducing-balance estimate, interest is charged on the amount still owed. Fees may be extra.

Not published
Rate type
Not published
Rate basis
Not published
Rate qualifier
Quote required
Reference rate
Not published
Reference rate value (p.a.)
Not published
Published margin (p.a.)
Not published
Reference rate as of
Not published
APR

A yearly cost measure that includes interest and specified charges. Check the bank’s definition; it is different from the nominal interest rate.

Not published
APR basis
Not published
Minimum monthly income
Not published

About this loan

SBI Personal Loan

  • SBI PERSONAL LOAN To finance any personal expenses, other than for speculative purposes at flexible terms. Eligibility : Confirmed Employees of Government & Para-statal bodies/ TOP 100 companies/ Reputed Multinationals, Salaried Expatriates having valid work / Occupation permit & Residence permit Amount : 12 Months of Net Monthly income (Minimum – Rs200,000; Maximum up to Rs.1,000,000/-. Security : Floating charge/ Loan agreement by borrower/ Irrevocable Salary Pledge or Standing order Repayment : Maximum up to 96 Months

Eligibility and conditions

  • SBI PERSONAL LOAN To finance any personal expenses, other than for speculative purposes at flexible terms. Eligibility : Confirmed Employees of Government & Para-statal bodies/ TOP 100 companies/ Reputed Multinationals, Salaried Expatriates having valid work / Occupation permit & Residence permit Amount : 12 Months of Net Monthly income (Minimum – Rs200,000; Maximum up to Rs.1,000,000/-. Security : Floating charge/ Loan agreement by borrower/ Irrevocable Salary Pledge or Standing order Repayment : Maximum up to 96 Months

Costs not yet priced

  • Interest, processing, insurance, valuation, legal, registration and settlement costs require product-specific confirmation.

Rate evidence

  • No product-specific interest rate or APR was disclosed on the official SBI loans page; a borrower quote is required.
  • Terms and conditions apply and offers may change without prior notice.
Sources & verification (8 facts)
Estimate config

Checked 1 Oct 2026

SBI PERSONAL LOAN To finance any personal expenses, other than for speculative purposes at flexible terms. Eligibility : Confirmed Employees of Government & Para-statal bodies/ TOP 100 companies/ Reputed Multinationals, Salaried Expatriates having valid work / Occupation permit & Residence permit Amount : 12 Months of Net Monthly income (Minimum – Rs200,000; Maximum up to Rs.1,000,000/-. Security : Floating charge/ Loan agreement by borrower/ Irrevocable Salary Pledge or Standing order Repayment : Maximum up to 96 Months

Document: SBI Mauritius retail loans

Document section: SBI Loans and Advances

Website section: Personal / Loans

Bank breadcrumbs: Personal Banking → Loans

Downloaded 1 Oct 2026, 22:40. Effective from: Not stated.

Minimum amount

Checked 1 Oct 2026

SBI PERSONAL LOAN To finance any personal expenses, other than for speculative purposes at flexible terms. Eligibility : Confirmed Employees of Government & Para-statal bodies/ TOP 100 companies/ Reputed Multinationals, Salaried Expatriates having valid work / Occupation permit & Residence permit Amount : 12 Months of Net Monthly income (Minimum – Rs200,000; Maximum up to Rs.1,000,000/-. Security : Floating charge/ Loan agreement by borrower/ Irrevocable Salary Pledge or Standing order Repayment : Maximum up to 96 Months

Document: SBI Mauritius retail loans

Document section: SBI Loans and Advances

Website section: Personal / Loans

Bank breadcrumbs: Personal Banking → Loans

Downloaded 1 Oct 2026, 22:40. Effective from: Not stated.

Maximum amount

Checked 1 Oct 2026

SBI PERSONAL LOAN To finance any personal expenses, other than for speculative purposes at flexible terms. Eligibility : Confirmed Employees of Government & Para-statal bodies/ TOP 100 companies/ Reputed Multinationals, Salaried Expatriates having valid work / Occupation permit & Residence permit Amount : 12 Months of Net Monthly income (Minimum – Rs200,000; Maximum up to Rs.1,000,000/-. Security : Floating charge/ Loan agreement by borrower/ Irrevocable Salary Pledge or Standing order Repayment : Maximum up to 96 Months

Document: SBI Mauritius retail loans

Document section: SBI Loans and Advances

Website section: Personal / Loans

Bank breadcrumbs: Personal Banking → Loans

Downloaded 1 Oct 2026, 22:40. Effective from: Not stated.

Maximum term (months)

Checked 1 Oct 2026

SBI PERSONAL LOAN To finance any personal expenses, other than for speculative purposes at flexible terms. Eligibility : Confirmed Employees of Government & Para-statal bodies/ TOP 100 companies/ Reputed Multinationals, Salaried Expatriates having valid work / Occupation permit & Residence permit Amount : 12 Months of Net Monthly income (Minimum – Rs200,000; Maximum up to Rs.1,000,000/-. Security : Floating charge/ Loan agreement by borrower/ Irrevocable Salary Pledge or Standing order Repayment : Maximum up to 96 Months

Document: SBI Mauritius retail loans

Document section: SBI Loans and Advances

Website section: Personal / Loans

Bank breadcrumbs: Personal Banking → Loans

Downloaded 1 Oct 2026, 22:40. Effective from: Not stated.

These are published terms, not a personalized offer. Final eligibility, pricing, and approval rest with the bank.

This opens the provider’s website. Your comparison answers are not sent to the provider. Any application is made there, under its own terms.

Report incorrect product information

Describe the published fact that may be wrong and optionally provide a public source URL. Do not include account numbers, personal quotes, contact details or other private financial information. Your report is sent to the review team.

Visit the official product page (opens in a new tab)